About DAC
Department of Agriculture and Co-operation(DAC) click here to apply The Department of Revenue and Agriculture and Commerce was set up in the Government of India in June, 1871.The Department of Revenue and Agriculture was reconstituted as a separate Department, in 1881.In 1947, the Department of Agriculture was redesigned as Ministry of agriculture. Department of Agriculture and Co-operation is now organised into 24 Divisions, and a Technology Mission on Oilseeds and Pulses. In addition, it has 4 attached offices and 24 subordinate offices. 
There are two Public Sector Undertakings, seven autonomous bodies and eleven level co-operative organisations with the Department. 
The following subjects which fall within List I of Seventh Schedule to the Constitution of India(ALLOCATION OF BUSINESS) RULES, 1961 AS AMENDED UPTO JANUARY 6 TH 2004. 1. Liaison with international Agri-Organisations like Food and Agriculture organisation of United Nations, handling of CARE goods concerning agriculture etc. 2. Participation in international conferences, associations and other bodies concerning agriculture and implementation of decisions made thereat. 3. Convention on Locust Control. 4. Plant Quarantine. 5. Agricultural Census. 6. Matters related to damage of crops due to natural calamities and loss of human life due to drought
S.No Positions
1 Consultant ICT


Click here to apply